Updated: 11:37 a.m. Monday, Aug. 31, 2009 | Posted: 11:30 a.m. Monday, Aug. 31, 2009

First Day Of School For Each Local School District

Here are the first days of the 2009-2010 school year for local school districts:

August 31: Bellevue Enumclaw Kent (postponed due to strike)

September 1: Burlington-Edison Conway (Mt. Vernon - but NOT the Mt. Vernon SD) Franklin Pierce Lake Washington (Kirkland, Redmond, Sammamish) Pioneer (Shelton) Riverview (Carnation & Duvall) Snoqualmie Valley (1-12) Southside (Shelton) Tukwila University Place Lakewood (Snohomish County)

September 2: Bainbridge Island Blaine Bremerton Central Kitsap Ferndale Fife Issaquah La Conner Lynden Mercer Island Mount Baker Mount Vernon Mukilteo Nooksack Valley Northshore (Bothell, Kenmore and Woodinville) North Mason Orting Peninsula Puyallup Renton (elementary, 6th & 9th grades) Sedro-Woolley (pending contract deal) Sequim Shelton Shoreline Tacoma Tahoma (Maple Valley - 1-12) Tenino

September 3: Federal Way Port Angeles Renton (7th, 8th, 10th, 11th, 12th) Stanwood-Camano Steilacoom

September 8: Bellingham Bethel Brinnon Chimacum Coupeville- (9/11/09 for Kindergarten) Edmonds Hood Canal Lake Stevens Marysville Port Townsend Quilcene Snoqualmie Valley (Pre & K) South Whidbey Sumner Tahoma (Maple Valley - K) Vashon Island

September 9: Anacortes Arlington Auburn Clover Park (Lakewood, Fort Lewis & McChord) Everett Griffin (Olympia) Highline (Burien, Des Moines, Normandy Park, SeaTac, Boulevard Park, and White Center) Monroe North Kitsap South Kitsap North Thurston Olympia Seattle Snohomish Sultan (except 7 & 8) Tumwater 9/9/09 (9/14 for Kindergarten and preschool)

September 10: Sultan (7 & 8) Oak Harbor

Sign up for our KIRO-TV Daily Headlines Newsletter